WDAD NEWS, sponsored by IRMC at Chestnut Ridge
Do you want to share this?
Awards for community service, leadership


Indiana County celebrates its spirit of community tonight with the annual leader’s Circle Awards Event at the Chestnut Ridge Golf Resort and Conference Center in Burrell Township.


The honors include the Athena Award to a woman or a man who actively assists women in attaining professional excellence and leadership skills; the Male and Female Civic Leader Awards, recognizing lifetime service, contributions, and accomplishments on behalf of Indiana County; and the IUP President’s Medal of Distinction, the highest non-degree award presented by the university, as selected by President Michael Driscoll.


Nominees for the Athena Award this year include Carol Hanna, Patricia Anne Holmes,JackieOverdorff, and Barb Shaffer Peles.  For Female Civic Leader, the finalists are Connie Bence, Sheila Charnego, Diana Onuscheck, Pepita Jimenez-Jacobs, and Christian Welker.  For Male Civic Leader, the finalists are Anthony Frazier, Fred Hayes, Frank Holuta, Joe Iezzi Sr., Brian Jones, Dr.Ralph May, Skip McGreevy, Tom Moreau,Jody Rainey, and Danny Sacco.


The IUP President’s Medal of Distinction will be awarded to Ruth Podbielski.


Last year’s winners wereMichelle Frylingfor the Athena Award, Jonathan Mack for Male Civie Leader, Loretta Rittle for Female Civic Leader, and Don White for the IUP President’s Medal of Distinction.

 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here.

Get all your Hometown News

on the Hometown News App!

Scan the QR Code or download from the

iPhone App Store or Google Play!

911 Report
Hometown News
Download the app today!